About The Institute

MD/MS Ayurveda Course-Admission Important Dates
Parul Institute of Ayurved is established and approved by on 16th September 2006 by Parul Arogya Seva Mandal which was approved by Ministry of AYUSH, New Delhi and it was affiliated with Gujarat Ayurved University, Jamnagar. Now 2015 onwards, it is constituent college of Parul University, Limda, Vadodara. The Institute was started with intake capacity of 50 BAMS students initially, now institute possesses intake capacity of 100 BAMS seat with 78 MD/MS seats having 12 PG programs with the intake capacity of 6 in each specialty. The institute was established with following aims and objectives:

  • To promote the education of Ayurved.
  • To produce Graduates and Post-Graduates in all Branches of Ayurveda.
  • To conduct Research on various aspects of Ayurveda
  • To provide Medical Care through Ayurvedic Systems of Medicine to the community suffering from various illnesses

With these Objectives Parul Institute of Ayurved is looking forward to achieve the highest rank and set a unique benchmark in teaching methodologies of Ayurved and to set up a platform for PG and Ph.D. Scholars in various research areas. The Institute has well developed and well equipped 14 departments with proper infrastructure as per the directions of CCIM, New Delhi. Parul Ayurved hospital is also well equipped infrastructure with 268 beds of IPD, 9 speciality OPDs with the facility of Panchakarma, shalyatantra surgery, shalakyatantra (ENT) treatment, laboratory unit, radiology unit and many other facilities.

Parul Ayurved hospital is the first hospital in Gujrat state to take the accreditation for National Accreditation Board for Hospitals and Healthcare Providers (NABH).

Permission Letter to increase capacity from 50 to 100 seats in UG(BAMS) Course and to start new Post Graduate Courses

Letter of Grant of a permission not exceeding 05 Years to Parul Institute of Ayurved

Registration of Synopsis submitted by Post Graduate Students of Faculty of Ayurveda for academic year 2017-18