Seminars are organised regularly to upgrade the knowledge of students and faculties. Emphasis is given to introduce the new concepts and recent trends in pharmaceutical sciences. Experts are invited from different streams from all over the globe.

Seminar On Drug Product Development

Great Exposure to Pharmacy Students and Teachers during the GUJCOST sponsored Seminar of Drug Product Development.Renowned speakers of pharmacy profession enlightened the students.

Seminar On Recent Trends In Computer Aided Drug Design

AICTE sponsored seminar was organized on Computer aided drug design with theme “Recent trends in computer aided drug design” for three days. We had invited six renowned resource persons as experts who delivered lectures to more than 120 delegates who attended the seminar.

National Seminar on Importance of Excipients in Formulation Development

Parul Institute of Pharmacy had organized a National Seminar on ‘Importance of Excipients in Formulation Development’, partly sponsored by GUJCOST, as an effort to focus on the ever-growing field and research work being carried out in developing new excipients and their impact in formulation. Over 150 delegates, comprising of UG and PG students, faculties, researchers and representatives from pharmaceutical and excipient industries participated in this seminar. Dr. T. Veerababu, Senior Vice President, Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited, Vadodara and Prof. MPS Ishar, VC, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Technological University, Bhatinda graced this occasion as the Chief Guest and Guest of Honour. The seminar started with formal welcome of the delegates and guests by Dr. Abhay Dharamsi, Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy. There were four scientific sessions, where experts from Pharmaceutical and Excipient industries Dr. Yogesh Raichandani, Sr. Team Leader, Alembic Pharmaceutical Ltd.; Mr. Ashish Guha, Manager-Evonik, Mumbai; Dr. Meenakshi Shadangi, MD, Abbess Healthcare, Mumbai highlighted importance and process of excipient selection with practical examples. The seminar concluded with program summation and vote of thanks by Coordinator, Dr. Sulekha Bhadra.