PARUL UNIVERSITY INSTITUTIONAL ETHICAL COMMITTEE FOR HUMAN RESEARCH



PARUL UNIVERSITY INSTITUTIONAL ETHICS COMMITTEE FOR HUMAN RESEARCH (PU - IECHR) Registered under OLGE Governmente (PU - IECHR)

ATTENDENCE OF 19TH PU-IECHR MEETING 12/2/2019.

SR NO.	NAME OF MEMBER	DESIGNATION	SIGNATURE.
1	DrSandip shah	Chairman	Seek 12 Feb 2019
2	DrNirav N Patel	Member secretary	he ist elde
3	Dr. Tejas Patel	Basic Medical (Scientist	Jun 12/Fab/2019
4	Dr k D Chavda	Clinician	Q.2 12/2/19
5	Dr S K Date	Basic Medical Scientist	
6	Dr. B. D. Parmar	Clinician	BE Bard
7	Mrs. Dipti Joshi	Social Scientist	12 Feb 2019
8	Mr Haresh Desai	Scientific member	Desaile.A
9	DR AkilSaiyed	Legal Expert.	
10	Mr Deepak Mali	Lay person	() for the line

Member Secretary, PU-IECMR

CS

PARUL UNIVERSITY

INSTITUTIONAL ETHICAL COMMITTEE FOR ANIMAL RESEARCH

(CPCSEA)

- Parul Institute of Pharmacy (PIP)
- Parul Institute of Medical Sciences (PIMSR)
- Parul Institute of Pharmacy (PIPR)

भारत सरकार

पर्यावरण, वन एवं जलवायु परिवर्तन मत्रालय पशु कल्याण प्रभाग पशुओं पर परीक्षण के नियंत्रण एवं पर्यवेक्षण के प्रयोजनार्ज समिति (सीपीसीएसईए) Government of India Ministry of Environment, Forest and Clima . Change



Animal Welfare Division Committee for the Purpose of Control and Supervision of Experiments on Animals (CPCSEA)

F. No. 25/311/2010-AWD

Dr. Abhay Dharamsi ,Chairperson IAEC, Parul Institute of Pharmacy, P.O. Limda, Waghodia, Vadodara - 391760, Gujarat Mobile: 9825300604/9879690685 E-mail: piph@parul.ac.in/aadharamsi@gmail.com

Subject: Revision of Institutional Animals Ethics Committee (IAEC) - garding.

Kindly refer to your application on the above subject. CPCSEA hereby accords approval to your request. Further, it is inform you that validity of renewal and reconstitution of your IAEC is valid till the validity of renewal only. Accordingly, the revised IAEC is as under:

5.140.	Name of IAEC Members	Designation in IAEC	
1	Dr. Abhay Dharamsi	Biological Scientist cum Chairperson	
2	Dr. Madhavi G Patel		
3	Mrs. Bijal Prajapati	Scientist from different discipline	
	Jan Agapat)	Scientist from different discipline	
4	Dr. Archana Navale	Scientist Incharge of A lomal House Facility cum Member Secretary	
5	Dr. Sajan Singh Malik	Veterinarian Main Nominee	
6	Dr. B. Suresh		
7	Dr. Manoj Kumar Saurabh	Link Nominee	
	Dr. Tejas K. Patel	Scientist from outside the Institute	
	Dr. Rohan N. Kelawala	Socially Aware Nominee	
It in	stated at a 1		

ted that only above approved IAEC members shall sign, with date, on the attendance sheet of the IAEC mettings, and decisions will be taken only in meetings where quorum is complete. The quorum for holding IAEC meeting is six (6), and CPCSEA Nominees must be present in such meetings. Link Nominee can attend in case main nominee conveys his unavailability in writing o ne chairman IAEC. Socially aware member's presence is compulsory in cases referred to CPCSEA and at thist in one meeting in a Calendar year Any decision taken in the meetings of IAEC without quorum shall be considered invalid.

= anno

(S. Gowri Shankar) Deputy Secretary (VW) & Member Secretary (CPCSEA)

Copy for information to Nominees of CPCSEA:

I Dr. B. SureshMain Nominee

Dr. Manoj Kumar SaurabhLink Nominee

3 Dr. Tejas K. PatelScientist from outside the Institute 4 Dr. Rohan N. KelawalaSocially Aware Nomince

5या तल. यागु ब्लॉक, इंदिश पर्यावरण भवन, जोर बाग इ. नई दिल्ली-110003 दूरभाष 011-24695231 टेलीपालम 011-24695424 ईमेल cpcsea-n @govin, वेबसाईट http://cpcsea.nic in

Scanned by CamScanner

भारत सरकार पर्यावरण, वन एवं जलवायु परिवर्तन मंत्रालय पशु कल्याण प्रभाग पशुओं पर परीक्षण के नियंत्रण एवं पर्यवेक्षण के प्रयोजनार्थ समिति (सीपीसीएसईए) Government of India Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change Animal Welfare Division Committee for the Purpose of Control and Supervision of Experiments on Animals (CPCSEA)



F. No. 25/12/2017-AWD 16/08/2018

To

Dr. Sanjay K. Date, Chairman, IAEC, Parul Institute of Medical Science And Research, Parul University, At & P.O.Limda, Waghodia, Distt. Vadodara- 390019, Gujarat. Mobile: 9426344840 E-mail: intellook2001@yahoo.co.in

Subject: Revision of Institutional Animals Ethics Committee (IAEC) - regarding

Sir. Kindly refer to your application on the above subject. CPCSEA hereby accords approval to your request.

Accordingly, the revised IAEC is as under:

S.No.	Name of IAEC Members	ers Designation in IAEC	
1	Dr. Sanjay K. Date	Biological Scientist cum Chairman	
2	Dr Jayant Makwana	Scientist from different discipline	
3	Dr Ivvala Anand Shaker	Scientist from different discipline	
4	Dr. Sneh H. Dudhia	Scientist In charge of Animal House Facility cum Member Secretary	
5 -	Dr Sajan Singh Malik	Veterinarian	
6	Dr. Ramsharan S. Gupta	Main Nominee	
7	Dr. Girish P. Vyas	Link Nomince	
8	Dr. Rajendra Palkhade	Scientist from outside the Institute	
9	Shri Rajesh Bhavsar	Socially Aware Nominee	

Cont...

5वां तल. वायु ब्लॉक, इंदिरा पर्यावरण भवन, जोर बाग रोड, नई दिल्ली–110003 टेलीफेक्स : 011-24695424 ईमेल : cpcsea-mef@gov.in, वेबसाइट : http://cpcsea.nic.in

5th Floor, Vayu Block, Indira Paryavaran Bhawan, Jor Bagh Road, New Delhi-110003 Telefax : 011-24695424, Email : cpcsea-mef@gov.in, Website: http://cpcsea.nic.in 12/27/2018

F. No. 25/150/2011-AWD

Government of India Ministry of Environment, Forests & Climate Change Animal Welfare Division O/o Committee for the Purpose of Control and Supervision of Experiments on Animals (CPCSEA)

> 5th Floor, Vayu Block, Indira Paryavaran Bhawan, Jor Bagh Road, New Delhi - 110003 14/02/2017

То

Dr. T.Y. Pasha, Chairman of IAEC, Parul Institute of Pharmacy & Research P.O. Limda, Tal. Waghodia, Vadodara - 391760, Gujarat Email:bcp@parul.ac.in Mobile:9825629186

Subject: Renewal of Registration and Reconstitution of Institutional Animals Ethics Committee (IAEC)-regarding

Sir,

The registration of your establishment with CPCSEA has been renewed for a period of five years from the date of issue of this letter

for	Research for Education	f your establishment is <u>984/PO/Re/S/</u> purpose on small animals. Hencef be quoted in all your future correspo	forth, the new	
	ice.	q you mue concepe	indence with this	
• Theest	e CPCSEA has accepted the ablishment:	e following members recommended l	by the	
S.M	No. Name of the IAEC Members	Designation in IAEC		
1	Dr.Dipti Patel	Scientist from different discipline		
2	Dr. Sajan Singh Malik	Veterinarian		
3	Mrs. Snigdha D. Mandal	Scientist Incharge of Animal House Member Secretary	Facility,	
4	Dr. Pinkal Patel	Biological Scientist		
5	Dr. T.Y.Pasha	Scientist from different discipline, C	hairperson	
• CP Eth	CSEA hereby nominates the ics Committee (IAEC) of yo	following members to the Institution our establishment:	al Animals	
S.N	lo.Name		Nominated	
Dr. Jagdish Labhubhai Kakad		Ikadiya	as	
	15, Brahmani Krupa, OPJ	P: Chitra Petrol Pump, Desainagar,		
1	Bhavnagar-364002, Guja	rat	Main	
	Contact No :9825882922	2	Nominee	

Scanned by CamScanner